Head Coach Contact Information

Head Coach Contact Information                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       

Fall Sports

Football Varsity:  Alex Esquibel  alexesquibel@desertsands.us 

Boys’ Water Polo: Mike Duran  mduran@psusd.us

Boys’ & Girls’ Cross Country:  Richie DeTamble  Richard.Detamble@desertsands.us

Girls’ Golf:  Nick Anziano nicholas.anziano@desertsands.us

Girls’ Tennis: TBA 

Girls’ Volleyball: Melinda Knight melindaknight13@gmail.com (Off campus coach)

Cheer: Head Cheer Coach Mindy Aldrich Aldrich.mindy@gmail.com (Off campus coach)

Courtney Anziano, Assistant Cheer Coach courtney.anziano@desertsands.us

Luis Manuel Vargas, Assistant Cheer Coach

Winter Sports

Boys’ Basketball: Ryan Towner  rtowner3@gmail.com  (Off campus coach) 

Boys’ Soccer: Jorge Gutierrez jorge.gutierrez2@desertsands.us (Off campus coach)

Girls’ Soccer: Tom Woodworth desertsoccercoach@gmail.com (Off campus Coach) 

Girls’ Water Polo: Emily Garczynski- emilygarczynski@yahoo.com (Off campus coach)

Girls’ Basketball: Greg Ramirez gdramjr@yahoo.com (Off campus coach)

Boy’s Wrestling: TBD

Girl’s Wrestling:  Jody Davis jodydavis2014@gmail.com (Off campus coach) 

Spring Sports

Boys’ & Girls’ Swim: Mike Duran  mduran@psusd.us & Sheri Gundlach sheri.gundlach@desertsands.us (Off campus coaches) 

Boys’ Tennis: Jason Leggett jason.leggett@desertsands.us (Off campus coach)

Softball: JT Tiumalu shknights.softball@gmail.com (Off campus coach)

Baseball: Lupe Lopez LOPEZOAKLANDFAN@aol.com (Off campus coach)

Boys’ Golf: Greg Schuknecht  gregory.schuknecht@desertsands.us

Boys’ & Girls’ Track & Field:  Richie DeTamble Richard.Detamble@desertsands.us 

Athletic TrainerHeidi Navarro Heidi.navarro@desertsands.us